September '23

🏝️

pjmanning

First holiday in a loooong time 😁🏝️

Here's what's been going on...

  • Landed in the Maldives

  • Got promoted to lead UI dev at work

  • Workin on another hustle 🏠⏰ … give it a guess for next issue ;)

CURRENTLY IN MALDIVES

This has been a loooong time coming.

From 2016 - 2020, I had been coming to the Maldives for at least 1 month every year (some years a bit longer). I made a lot of good friends that feel like family and it got cemented on my yearly routine list…that is…until COVID happened.

Once COVID hit it was clear travel was going to be difficult so 1 year passed…

Then COVID escalated a bit and travel restrictions were just too much, so 2 years passed…

Then, I got a girlfriend and travel plans just didn’t work out, so 3 years passed…

But I finally said fuck it - it wasn’t the perfect time of year to come but I booked us tickets and so happy to see all the friends and crush some mashuni!

Local breakfast called mashuni 🐟🥥🍞

Brought to you by SafetyWing…The best travel medical insurance to use as a digital nomad. I use SafetyWing specifically because…

  • I can start and cancel a plan at will

  • It covers sports (surfing in particular ;)

  • It’s $45.08/month for complete peace of mind

digital nomad insurance
safetywing, let's get you insured

WORK

September was an easy one for work. I got promoted … well actually left as the only UI developer on our project while the other guys move over to other projects 😳

Taking my first vacation since January 😥 while I’m in the Maldives so looking forward to that!

PROJECTS

Still got TravelDeveloper going for the intro price - 50% off… respond to the newsletter and I’ll give you a further discount.

Also, got started on another project for rentals 😜 hopefully have something to show for the next update!

SURF

Waves of the month...

Where to go in October...

Peniche, Portugal

CONTENT

Business

Remote Work

Product of the Month

If my theory of relativity is proven successful, Germany will claim me as a German and France will declare me as a citizen of the world. Should my theory prove untrue, France will say that I am a German and Germany will declare that I am a Jew.

-Albert Einstein